top of page
  • josutherstphotography

Sustainable Prospects – The Growth in Social Media

In this module I have been encouraged to grow my networks and social media following.


I have used regular posts to keep my followers interested and engaged. I have used promotions to boost my followers. The chart below shows the growth I have seen across all my social platforms.

Picture1.png

The biggest success has been my project Facebook page (see below). As at 10pm on 12th December 2017, the page had an astonishing 2,641 likes. I find that it is easy to analyse follower data on Facebook. Below you can see that 80% of the page followers are aged 13-17. I don’t know whether this is because Facebook is more widely used by that age group, or whether they relate most to the work I am doing. I guess time will tell.

NEW MASK-24
NEW MASK

I have been working on networking with as many photography industry individuals as I can. The images below give a glimpse into who I have networked with over the course of this module. The biggest names appear in my Linked In network, where I have formed connections with 2 photographers that I admire – Roger Ballen and Julia Fullerton-Batten.

Slide2
Slide1
Slide3

As my practice develops, I will continue to network and develop my social media profiles even further. Hopefully, this will lead to good things for me and my work.

IMAGE SOURCES

Facebook. (2017). Facebook [online] Available at: https://www.facebook.com [Accessed 12 Dec. 2017].


Free Vectors, Logos, Icons and Photos Downloads. (2017). blank ⋆ Page 3 of 3 ⋆ Free Vectors, Logos, Icons and Photos Downloads. [online] Available at: http://freevector.co/tag/blank/page/3/ [Accessed 12 Dec. 2017].


Instagram.com. (2017). Jo Sutherst (@behind_the_mask_project) • Instagram photos and videos. [online] Available at: https://www.instagram.com/behind_the_mask_project/ [Accessed 12 Dec. 2017].


Linkedin.com. (2017). LinkedIn: Log In or Sign Up. [online] Available at: https://www.linkedin.com [Accessed 12 Dec. 2017].


Twitter.com. (2017). Sign up. [online] Available at: https://twitter.com [Accessed 12 Dec. 2017].


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sustainable Prospects – Shortlisted!

I am thrilled to share with you that I have been shortlisted in the portrait category of the Picfair Women Behind the Lens competition. My work was shortlisted from over 4000 entries from across the g

Sustainable Prospects – Possible Method of Display

Following my 1:1 with Krishna, I have been considering how the work could be displayed. The idea of encouraging the viewer to engage with the masks is one that is key to the project. It is important t

bottom of page