top of page
  • josutherstphotography

Positions and Practice – Quote

“The enemy of photography is the convention, the fixed rules of ‘how to do.’ The salvation of photography comes from the experiment.”

– Laszlo Moholy-Nagy

REFERENCE

Moholy-Nagy, L. from Quotes about Experiments, Experiments quotations. 2016. Quotes about Experiments, Experiments quotations. [ONLINE] Available at: http://www.art-quotes.com/getquotes.php?catid=106#.WEPhvmSLQlU. [Accessed 04 December 2016].


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Positions and Practice – Experiment 3

“The enemy of photography is the convention, the fixed rules of ‘how to do.’ The salvation of photography comes from the experiment.” – Laszlo Moholy-Nagy To explore how I could digitally manipulate i

Positions and Practice – Experiment 2

“The thread acts as a connection between the person and myself or place that I have photographed. I always think of the photograph as something from the past and the thread as a reaction to the past a

Positions and Practice – Experiment 1

To evaluate how well I can intervene with my images, I have carried out some experiments with diluted bleach and ink. Onto the surface of an image printed on 5 different papers, I used a pipette to ad

bottom of page