top of page
  • josutherstphotography

Informing Contexts – The Viewer

“Every viewer is going to get a different thing. That’s the thing about painting, photography, cinema.”

– David Lynch

REFERENCE

Lynch, D. From BrainyQuote. (2017). Photography Quotes – BrainyQuote. [online] Available at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/photography.html [Accessed 24 April 2017].


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Informing Contexts – Portfolio Choices

The final choices and decisions made for my work in progress portfolio are presented below. Figure 1: Sutherst 2017 My portfolio (figure 1) has a clean layout designed to be very much like a box of pr

Informing Contexts – Next Steps

Having resolved this body of work, I am off in a slightly different direction as the next module begins. Picking up on comments made when I presented the naked portrait a few weeks ago, that I photogr

Informing Contexts – Billboards and Bus Shelters

Throughout this module I have been considering where my work could be displayed.  I am been keen for my work to be seen by as many people as possible and have considered the use of billboards as a med

bottom of page